DAY TWO – gf week

Hello!  And welcome to day two!
So far, gluten free has been pretty easy!  And I like it!  This is kind of lame, but I don’t have a ton of picture from today because I went out to lunch and came home late for dinner…

But for breakfast I had oats again!  This time with flax, chia, strawberries, almonds, and cinnamon.  (delicious as always)

IMG_6769

I had my bc calc AP exam today, which was a grind, so I went out to Panera with my friends afterwards.  I got the southwest salad (I think that’s what it’s called) and took off the ingredients that I wasn’t sure if they were gluten free (i.e. tortilla strips and got a different kind of dressing).  It was really good!

I had some trail mix (cashews, cranberries, and dark chocolate) for snack and then I headed off to the lacrosse game.

For dinner, my mom made chicken caesar salads!  So I had mine with just rotisserie chicken, lettuce, and balsamic vinegar n oil.  I had some organic gluten-free chocolate for dessert too.

I went to the gluten free section of the grocery store today too, which was pretty exciting:

I got some oat flour for pancakes.  Woohoo!

Hope you all had a great day!

xx, Sarah

Leave a comment